Themed Lunch Lecture - 'Healing with Light'

About this event

Committee Pharmaceutical Sciences "SSS" 2022-2023
Date and time
Apr 3, 2023 13:00 - 14:30

Themed Lunch Lecture - 'Healing with Light'

One of the main problems with pharmacotherapy is the lack of selectivity of drugs. This causes side effects, environmental toxicity, and the emerge of resistance. In an ideal world, we would be able to switch a drug ‘on’ when we need it and switch it ‘off’ and make it inactive when we don’t. Well, this might be possible! An emerging approach in pharmacy is the concept of photopharmacology. Using light, drugs are switched between active and inactive compounds. In other words, ‘healing with light’.

To learn more about this topic you should join this symposium on Monday, the 3rd of April. It will start at 13.00 with a lunch, after which dr. Wiktor Szymanski will tell an interesting story about photopharmacology. It will end at 14.30 at the latest. 

There are 50 places available. If more people sign up a draw will be held on March 27. Do you want to let this activity count for 'Professioneel en Academisch Handelen' or 'Professionalism in Pharmacy 1, 2 or 3'? Click on ‘join’. After that, type ‘yes’ and for which course. If you don’t want to let the activity count, type ‘no’. 
For the students that follow PAH or ProPharm, 50% of the spots will be reserved, if the other 50% is not filled these spots can also be divided. When signing up, let us know if you want to let this activity count for either PAH or ProPharm.

You can unsubscribe until the 29th of March 17:00! Make sure you unsubcribe on time, because there are many people on the waiting list. 


The following people can join:


1. Myrthe Boerrigter

2. Emma Dorenbos

3. Morgan Spruijtenburg

4. Xander van Es

5. Carmen Willems



6. Samira Lier

7. Carlijn Boerebach

8. Loes van Cappelle

9. Benjamin Boons

10. Daan Malingre



11. Andreea Diana Simoiu

12. Marianneke Laarman

13. Ardi Bashotaj

14. Nadine Alshaar

15. Tina Saadatkia

16. Hagr Alsaadi

17. Kelvin Mulia

18. Marjolijn van der Graaf

19. Lisanne Boer

20. Irem Polat

21. Bas van Wijk

22. Justina Quao

23. Benne Brook

24. Bo Gruppen

25. Gizem Gulge

26. Sarah Wierda

27. Tara van Dort

28. Dimitra Paschou

29. Jimin L Lim

30. Femke Slob

31. Shiwa Saqeb

32. Casper Kampman

33. Thomas Haase

34. Anouk Morsink

35. Pawel Kabulski

36. Jan Nobbe

37.  Eline Vrouenraets

38. Laré Ahmad

39. Sophie Vroegop

40. Lotte Elisabeth Theodora Keurntjes

41. Ira Dean (2023)

42. Eline Backus

43. Hidde Voorhoeve

44. Eva Nobels

45. Joris Evert Aalten

46. Ana-Maria Radu

47. Zaid Al-Chirity

48. Jasmijn Balk

49. Chelsea Panzu

50. Woodson Vertus

Waiting List:

1. Lennard Jaap Erik Vlietstra

2. Floor Hoogeveen

3. Oskar Rachwal

4. Monique Zeemering

5. Lotte Jansen

6. Carmen van

7. Thije Poelman

8. Marês de Ruiter

9. Daniel Chesal

10. Puck Dost

11. Sterre Cohen

12. Julia Nienhuijs

13. Isa Ruth Brouwer

14. Patrice Nicolaas

15. Eleni van Daele

16. Jad Shuqeir

17. Fleur van Leusen

18. Eva Simons

19. René Schafstad

20. Femke Askamp

21. Sophie Rotink

22. Chido Chikomo

23. Dominik Vidović

24. Anna Dijkstra

25. Iris Willemijn Snijders

26. Tessa Wierenga

29. Noah Miedema

30. Chelsy Schuur

31. Yorn Pluim

32. Dang Nguyen

33. Farah Ghalandar Andarzi

34. Evie Prokesh

35. Anna Nevalainen

36. Teun van der Woude

37. Alma Balleh

38. Martijn Schipper

39. Octavian Mihai Draja

40. Sophie Posthumus

41. Jouke Schilstra

42. Arén Serkisyan



Please login to view all participants